Review: Deception by C.J. Redwine

You can find me in a book...

Title: Deception
Author: C.J. Redwine
Series: Courier’s Daughter

I’ve been not so patiently waiting for Deception from the moment I finished Defiance. I loved the action and romance of the first novel, and couldn’t wait to see what Redwine had in store for her characters next.

The city of Baalboden has been destroyed and the Commander has run off. All that remains is a small group of survivors who selected Logan to be their leader. Logan and Rachel have both lost nearly everyone they love and care about, with their love for each other needing to be strong enough for each other. Logan decides to take the group of survivors across the Wasteland in search of asylum in the northern territories. With the Commander’s army at their backs, a traitor in their camp, and the unknown in front of them, their travels are dangerous.

Logan and Rachel…

View original post 358 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s