Winter Update…Reviews, Giveaway, and more….

Hi Everyone,

It’s been a long time since I wrote anything super-original on my blog. Sorry!!! Anyone who is currently in university or college will understand that sometimes you barely have time to sleep, let alone keep up with fun activities (not that school isn’t fun, I like school). Having said that, I thought it was time for an update.

I finish my final winter examination on December 12. That means that around December 13 onward I can start seriously catching up with my blog. I can’t promise that I’ll be on here everyday (I can barely look at a computer screen since the last round of exams), but I promise to try to make it on at least every other day.

Which brings me to topic number 2: book reviews. I joined Net Galley, and have been graciously gifted several great novels in return for my honest opinion. I will start reviewing those around after my exams. Also, some of the authors have kindly volunteered to potentially provide q & a’s and/or guest posts, so I’ll keep you updated on that.

Topic #3: Giveaways. As anyone who has checked out my blog lately or followed me on twitter knows, I am one of the bloggers that are helping to run The Booklanders Dystopian December Giveaway. You can earn extra chances at winning if you leave a comment or follow me on twitter. For more details, scroll back a few blog posts or check out my twitter account @EmilyKatharina. There’s great prizes and it’s totally free, so be sure to enter anytime from now until December 25.

And what about my Sweepstakes (and book club)? Naturally, I didn’t keep up with it that well this fall. Two people have actually won my sweepstakes (chance to have their name or name of a loved one featured in my upcoming novella quartet). There’s still one prize left, so I figured that once I finish with the exams, I’ll re-state all of my former hints on both twitter and my blog. If you can guess which book I’m hinting at, feel free to leave me a message on my blog or twitter.

Anyway, that was my quick update! Early Christmas blessings and season’s greetings to everyone, and hope to blog more soon

X Emily

Leave a Reply

