My New Book….

Hey All!

I’m writing a new novel. I finished my first one last summer (an inspirational romance), but this time, I’m writing YA. It’s not a dystopian book, per se, but if you like high fantasy, royalty themes (Selection…..), and gothic-inspired lit, you’ll probably like this one.

Right now I’m at the point where I’ve written enough that I know that I’m writing it to the end, and that I know where it’s going, but I’m still in my first draft, so info is constantly changing and limited.

here’s some quick facts that I know of for sure:

1. I’m either writing one looong book, or a duology. I could stretch it to a trilogy, but I can’t really see it going there.

2. It’ll have elements from a classic novel, but it won’t be a retelling.

3. There will be a big house, princesses, royal politics, and romance.

More soon!!!

4 thoughts on “My New Book….

  1. Hiya, wow.. if only had an idea for a story long enough to actually finish it, I would die happy. Good luck on your journey with the book, its inspiring me.. πŸ™‚

    • Aww, thank you so much for your kind words! πŸ™‚ I’m sure you’ll find an idea that inspires you enough to finish someday soon (best of luck)! Keep checking back, and I’ll be sure to update on how it’s going (Twitter name = @EmilyKatharina) x

      • My pleasure! Ah, I hope so.. one day. Note to self: I should really get twitter..

Leave a Reply

