I Finished It!!!! (Plus “On Holiday”)

Hey All,

What a busy summer it’s been. Reading, writing, walks, camping, movie nights, yoga, blogging, talking, spending time family and friends, and just getting caught up on chores that I don’t have time for during the year. It’s been beautiful and fun, and I don’t know where the time’s gone (especially August, which always goes waaayyy faster than it should!) I hope that you all have had as amazing summers as I have!!! 🙂

Guess what? I finished my book!!! I had to abbreviate the cut-off word-count a little bit, simply because I knew that it was time and I wanted to have the chance to reflect on it before I start school again and begin to edit. I also want to rest my back and wrists so I don’t get repetitive motion strain, and just spend some time with my family before I’m back to crazy. Just thought I’d share.

I’ll update soon on some of what I’ve learnt from my latest book-writing journey. Meanwhile, I am taking a little break from blogging/writing (might casually update on Twitter). From today, up until September, I don’t expect to be on here a lot. On Sept. 6, I will be hosting two blog tours, so that will be exciting. Also expect a book review some time this fall, and some updates. Other than that, you may not hear a lot from me for the next little bit. But fear not: even when my fingers aren’t working, my mind is. I’m hoping to incubate a ton of new ideas for my next round of blogging!!!

Loads of love and blessings! Emily X

Leave a Reply

