(Quick) Summer Update

Hi Everyone!!!!

How is everybody? Well, we finally made it to summer! Summer is my favourite time of year. I love the heat, my sundresses, walking in flip flops, and reclining on my swing, reading my favourite new book (kinda like in my “About” picture).

It’s been an exciting year. I finished the first draft of my second novel (my first YA), Moorhouse, last summer, so now I’m revising it to get it ready for publishing. I’m very excited to share that, once it’s ready. In the meanwhile, be sure to check out my “weekly” serial (it was meant to be weekly before my laptop broke down). You can find that by searching “The Painted Veil” in the search box. If you read it and enjoy it (or even if you don’t), would you mind leaving me a comment or dropping me a line on Twitter (@EmilyKatharina)? Feedback means so much to me, and I’d love to hear from you!

Also, notice my new theme? It’s taken me a while to make some of the changes that I planned to, but I’m getting there. Next up is getting to my pile of book reviews.

Anyway, I’m signing off for now, but I hope to post another update soon! Until then, happy reading!!!!

xo, Emily

2 thoughts on “(Quick) Summer Update

  1. Hi Emily,

    My name is P.R. Principe, and I am the author of Omega Plague: Collapse, a new post-apocalyptic novel. I was wondering if you would be interested in reviewing it?
    Here’s the back cover summary:

    An airborne strain of the AIDS virus decimates humanity. Bruno Ricasso, an Italian cop, a Carabiniere, struggles to survive on the island of Capri while Europe erupts in flames and society crumbles. But when his solitary existence is broken, Bruno returns to the empty city of Naples in search of answers.

    Can Bruno find a way to stay alive in the ruins of civilization? Or will Bruno’s past sins prove even more deadly than the Omega Plague?

    It is available on amazon.com here: http://www.amazon.com/Omega-Plague-Collapse-P-R-Principe-ebook/dp/B011X1IIMG/

    Goodreads link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25954098-omega-plague?from_search=true&search_version=service

    It is available on Kindle and in paperback.

    Thanks!

    P.R. Principe
    Author, Omega Plague: Collapse
    Visit him at http://www.prprincipe.com

    Connect on Facebook here:
    Facebook.com/AuthorP.R.Principe

    • Hi P.R.
      Nice to meet you! I’d love to review your book…thanks for asking me :)! I’ll send you a message via Goodreads to talk specifics.

      Thanks again!
      Emily

Leave a Reply

